Lightning Nationals

Tarpon Class

Tarpon Class

Sailed:5, Discards:1, To count:4, Entries:7, Scoring system:Appendix A

Rank	Boat	Class	SailNo	Helm	Crew	R1	R2	R3	R4	R5	Total
1st	Tamanko	Tarpon	T29	Peter Kolev	Ken Spurling & Guillaume le Bourdon	2	(8.0 DNS)	2	2	1	7
2nd	Thalia	Tarpon	Т9	David Middleditch	Simon Conway-Jarrett	1	(9.0 DSQ)	1	1	8.0 DNS	11
3rd	Tondelayo	Tarpon	T18	Mike Stovold	Monique Kibara & Judith Wheeler	3	1	4	5	(8.0 DNF)	13
4th	Windgat	Tarpon	T27	Hans Vos	Ron Leichsenring	4	(8.0 DNS)	3	3	8.0 DNF	18
5th	T1	Tarpon	T1	Andrew Pryce	Peter Crabb + ?	8.0 DNF	(9.0 DSQ)	9.0 DSQ	4	2	23
6th	Jacana T5	Tarpon	T28	Chyke	Tim	5	8.0 DNS	(9.0 DSQ)	6	8.0 DNS	27
7th	Thistle	Tarpon	T13	Neil Cathmoir	Alexandra Cathmoir & Sarah Hollingworth-Palmer	8.0 DNF	(10.0 DNC)	10.0 DNC	10.0 DNC	10.0 DNC	38

Scoring codes used

Code	Description	Points
DNC	Did not come to the starting area	10
DNF	Started but did not finish	8
DNS	Came to the start area but did not start	8
DSQ	Disqualification	9

Sailwave Scoring Software 1.95 Build 11

www.sailwave.com

Place	Overall Places for Tarpon Nationals
3rd	Tondelayo - Mike Stovold, Monique Kibara & Judith Wheeler
2nd	T9 Thalia David Middleditch & Simon Conway-Jarrett
1st	3 Tamanko Peter Kolev, Ken Spurling & Guillaume le Bourdon

Winner of each Race

1	T27 Windgat Hans Vos & Ron Leichsenring
2	no winner
3	no winner
4	T1 Andy Pryce, Peter Crabb + another
5	no winner